How to hide your Instagram photos without having to erase them

Instagram is one of the most popular social networks, and many people take maximum care of the type of publications associated with their account. If you’re wondering how to hide Instagram photos, there’s a simple way to do it.

There can be many reasons for choosing to archive a publication on Instagram, from being angry with a person to taking care of the detail of the photographs and videos that we show permanently.

To begin, we must know that it is necessary to use mobile applications, since this functionality (at least for now) does not work in the web version.

How to hide Instagram photos

To hide one of your videos or photos, we simply have to open the Instagram application and go to our profile. There we will have to enter those publications that we want to hide, click on the three points that appear at the top and click on “archive”.

By doing so, the publication will not be listed in your profile , but that does not mean it has been deleted. Fortunately, you can continue to see it and even have the opportunity to undo this change at any time.

How to view and republish photos on Instagram

If you have decided to archive some photos or videos, to see them again you simply have to click on the clock icon that appears at the top of your profile.

This way you will access the section in which your archived publications are stored. They appear ordered by chronological order of publication, independently of the moment you have archived them.

By clicking on one of them we can see it in full screen, and if we click on the three points that appear at the top will give us the option to return to show it in the profile or delete it forever.

How to see the published stories

In addition to being able to see the archived photographs and videos, Instagram also makes a backup of all the Stories that you have published. To access this section, just click on the menu that appears at the top.

The stories also appear arranged chronologically and, in addition to seeing them again, we have several options available : save them on the device, delete them, share them by private message, highlight them in the profile and see which people saw them.

This menu is ideal for those who want to remember part of their publications in a private way. For many Instagram is like an album of their day to day, but certain pages sometimes we just want to see us.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.